154 Students Receive $1,000 NMCUEF Scholarships

May 22nd, 2020 by admin

New Mexico Credit Union Education Foundation
supports hundreds of students across the state.

Albuquerque, NM, May 12, 2020 – The New Mexico Credit Union Education Foundation Scholarships have been awarded to 154 students in New Mexico.

The students were selected from a pool of more than 300 applications from across the state. Each year, NMCUEF awards postsecondary scholarships to deserving students across the state seeking to improve their individual lives, the lives of their families, and their communities through a demonstrated commitment to academic success. Selected winners must be New Mexico residents and meet a number of requirements, including grade point average and full-time enrollment. In recognition of a dedication to academic achievement, NMCUEF in 2020 awarded 154, $1,000 scholarships to students across New Mexico.

“We know that education is a powerful tool for change and improvement,” NMCUEF Administrator Amy Vigil said. “Each of the NMCUEF scholarship winners has demonstrated a clear commitment to improving their own lives and communities through a purposeful dedication to academic success. This year’s scholarship recipients could be New Mexico’s next leaders, individuals with the commitment, drive, and education to make a positive impact in their respective communities, and New Mexico at large.”

The NMCUEF is a unique program formed through special legislation that allows credit unions to use abandoned funds for educational or charitable purposes. Since it was established in 1992, the NMCUEF has presented 2,023 scholarships, for a total of $1,666,600, to students attending accredited vocational or technical schools, colleges, or universities in New Mexico.

“We are excited and proud to award these scholarships to these students, to support their pursuit of education and the exploration of their individual career paths,” Vigil said.

Applications to apply for the New Mexico Credit Union Education Foundation Scholarship for the 2021-2022 school year will be made available on our website, www.cuanm.org in November, 2020. The deadline to submit the application is February 26, 2021.

About Us:
The Credit Union Association of New Mexico provides education, training and advocacy services to New Mexico’s credit unions and their 900,000 members.

CityFirst NameLast NameSchool
AlamogordoBradenFinneganAlamogordo High School
AlbuquerqueMaria G.Aguilar PachecoAlbuquerque High School
AlbuquerqueAbdulfatahAl AlwanHighland High School
AlbuquerqueAlaaAl RahmounHighland High School
AlbuquerqueIbrahimAl RahmounHighland High School
AlbuquerqueOliviaCaffreyNM Tech
AlbuquerqueAdela C.Castaneda MorenoUNM
AlbuquerqueGabrielaDiaz ArredondoUNM
AlbuquerqueTegan ElenaDownsNMSU
AlbuquerqueMariaDudleyCibola High School
AlbuquerqueLyndseyEngelmannRio Rancho High School
AlbuquerqueEmilyFitzgeraldHope Christian High School
AlbuquerqueHanna FitzgeraldUNM
AlbuquerqueJennifer THerdandezUNM
AlbuquerqueLizbeth AdrianaMedinaUNM
AlbuquerqueJudah Q.MoyaEldorado High School
AlbuquerqueMathew R.SalasAlbuquerque High School
AlbuquerqueAlex SanchezUNM
AlbuquerqueLesly   Velazquez-AcostaManzano High School
BelenDaryn L.LueraUNM
CanjilonAllianaMartinezEscalante High School
CarrizozoDannaWillinghamCarrizozo High School
ChamaSavanaMartinezEscalante High School
ChimayoSabrynaRodriguez GarciaNMSU
ClaytonChristopherFloydDona Ana Community College
ClaytonKayleeMitchellClayton High School
CloudcroftEliasLeverettCloudcroft High School
CloudcroftSierraShoemakerCloudcroft High School
CloudcroftDaltonWrightNM Tech
CounselorTishai R.YazzieSW Indian Polytechnic Inst.
CubaAdan DiegoDelgadoUNM
Las CrucesJaredGarayNMSU
Des MoinesAllisonGuerreroDes Moines High School
DexterNicholas   CobosUNM
DexterCynthia G.HernandezDexter High School
El PradoJuliaShangWestern NM University
EspanolaLesly R.Bencomo ChaconNorthern New Mexico College
EspanolaMirandaCordovaPojoaque Valley High School
EspanolaLauraDominguezUNM-Los Alamos
EspanolaWendy Rocio AnayaEspanola Valley High School
FairviewJoslyn A.MartinezLos Alamos High School
Ft. SumnerTegnanCopelandFt. Sumner High School
GallupFrances O.ChavezUNM
GrantsMariahDiaz   Grants High School
GuadalupitaTristanMartinezTaos High School
GuadalupitaCarlosMullerNM Highlands University
La LuzHarleyWiseNMSU
Las CrucesSerenaBarelaNMSU
Las CrucesMelissaGrijalva HernandezNMSU
Las CrucesHaleighHavenNMSU
Las CrucesGuadalupeHerreraDona Ana Community College
Las CrucesAlexis R.RenteriaDona Ana Community College
Las CrucesTrevor E.SanchezMayfield High School
Las VegasDominiqueAmor OrtegaRobertson High School
Las VegasJeremy M.FernandezNM Highlands University
Las VegasDylanGallegosWest Las Vegas High School
Las VegasMilena F.LujanNMSU
Las VegasTessaOrtizRobertson High School
Las VegasChristinaPadillaUNM
Las VegasMikaylaRoybalNM Highlands University
Las VegasBenitoVigilNM Highlands University
Las VegasKianaVigilRobertson High School
LoganChantyl R.LujanENMU
LoganMesaModisetteLogan High School
Los LunasLaurenLudbergUNM
Los LunasVictoriaTroyerUNM
Los LunasKyleeTrujilloLos Lunas High School
Los OjesZoeArchuletaEscalante High School
McAlisterDelaneyObergFort Sumner High School
MescaleroHaileyBigmouthMescalero Apache School
MescaleroMichaelBrusuelasMescalero Apache School
Mesilla ParkMirandaGarciaLas Cruces High School
MilanJosiahUriosteGrants High School
Nara VisaBrookCiemnyENMU
PenascoIrenePanasNM Highlands University
RoswellGage W.EvansGoddard High School
RoswellNicholas J. LunaDona Ana Community College
RoswellJulianneMartinezGoddard High School
RoswellJianna M.MendozaNMSU
SalemRene OmarRodriguezNMSU
San RafaelArleySuazoGrants High School
Santa CruzAlysia M.MartinezEspanola Valley High School
Santa FeKyminaAnchondoUNM
Santa FeValerie R.AngelNM Highlands University
Santa FeTaylorBenavidezNM Highlands University
Santa FeDillonBuckleySanta Fe Community College
Santa FeConnorGlatzNMSU
Santa FeBritany ItzelHernandez MedellinCapital High School
Santa FeBrandonMacAllisterUNM
Santa FeAntonioMaloof JaquezCapital High School
Santa FeNinaMarielSanta Fe Community College
Santa FeAlysonMullingsUNM
Santa FeMarisolMunozTierra Encantada
Santa FeJames M.NaranjoNMSU
Santa FeIlsy S.Perez-SicanSanta Fe Community College
Santa FeElenaRomeroUNM
Santa FeFeliciaSandovalNMSU
Santa FePaloma BelenSandoval GurrolaCapital High School
Santa FeMicahSulichNM Tech
Santa FeAlicia P.TrujilloUNM
Santa FeVictoria OliviaVargasNMSU
Santa RosaEvaGallegosSanta Rosa High School
Santa RosaJankiePatelUNM
Santa RosaJadynRomeroUNM
SapelloEliziaMontoyaRobertson High School
SeboyetaAlyssa R.AnzuresNMSU-Grants
SpringerBryan J.RomeroNM Highlands University
TaosChristopherHolmesNM Highlands University
Tierra AmarillaCyriaCordovaEscalante High School
Tierra AmarillaReina A.FloresEscalante High School
TucumcariRosario J.HernandezMesalands Community College
TucumcareA’LeayaLuceroTucumcari High School
TucumcariTrestin T.PetersonNMSU
TucumcariTonyPonceMesalands Community College
VaughnMadison A.TurnerVaughn High School

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *